Wassup Sports!?!?!?!?

17 year old Cale's very opinionated view on everything sports.

A Two Month Recap

leave a comment »


I’ve had a busy couple months, and of course, schoolwork comes first. Realizing that I have left my blog undated, I will make it a priority to keep writing about important stories everyday.

Here’s what has happened in the past couple months:

The New York Yankees won the World Series: This saddened me greatly, being a Phils Phan. It has taken me a couple of months to come to grips with the loss, but I am already looking forward to our revenge next October. The Yankees just out pitched the Phillies starters, and hit in the clutch. Although, the Yankees got some help from a well placed camera, the Phillies got their own help from the umpires. All in all, it was a great and entertaining series. In attendance for Game 5, I can honestly say it was one of the greatest times of my life.

Surprising Teams in the NFL: Previously, I have predicted how I thought the season would unfold in the NFL. So far, I have pretty accurately

Cedric Benson (above) has led the Cincinnati Bengals to the AFC North Division lead.

predicted the positions of teams in the standings, but greatly miscalculated their records. Teams such as the 10-0 New Orleans Saints, the 7-3 Cincinnati Bengals, and the 7-4 Denver Broncos have overachieved by my standards, as I had these teams much lower in the standings. However, teams such as the 6-4 Pittsburgh Steelers, 4-6 Tennessee Titans, and the 5-5 Baltimore Ravens have really underperformed. My surprise pick for this year in the NFL was the Kansas City Chiefs, as I predicted them shocking the world and finishing the season with a 9-7 record, and a second place finish in the AFC West. However, the Chiefs have gone 3-7, and its looking very doubtful that they will win their final six games. I was wrong, I admit it.

Jimmie Johnson won his 4th consecutive championship: In a sport that goes highly unpublicized, a dynasty is occurring right before our eyes. Yes, NASCAR is not my favorite thing to watch, but even I can appreciate a champion like Jimmie Johnson. He has done nothing that no one else has ever been able to do, and there is a lot to be said for that. It takes much drive to succeed year in and year out, and Johnson has proven that he has more drive than anyone.

Leave a Reply

